Steering Committee

The working groups are coordinated by the steering committee in which all partner organisations are represented.
Monitoring the progress of the workings groups is considered the central task of the steering committee. Therefore, each working group reports to the steering committee. The steering committee develops proposals for the further advancement of existing core activities, for the initiation of a new or for the possible closure of an existing core activity within the initiative.


Members of the Steering Committee

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation):        

  • Dr. Anne Lipp
  • Dr. Johannes Fournier (deputy representative)



  • Dr. Michael Erben-Russ
  • Klaus Greschek (deputy representative)

German Rectors' Conference (Hochschulrektorenkonferenz - HRK):        

  • Dr. Ulrich Meyer-Doerpinghaus
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfram Horstmann, Goettingen State and University Library (on behalf of German Rectors' Conference) (deputy representative)



  • Dr. Bernhard Mittermaier
  • Dr. Hans Pfeiffenberger (deputy representative)


  • Dr. Ricarda Opitz
  • Dr. Karl-Heinz Weber (deputy representative)


  • Dr. Frank Sander
  • Dr. Ralf Schimmer  (deputy representative)

Wissenschaftsrat (German Council of Science and Humanities):      

  • Dr. Ursula Bittins