Steering Committee

The working groups are coordinated by the steering committee in which all partner organisations are represented.
Monitoring the progress of the workings groups is considered the central task of the steering committee. Therefore, each working group reports to the steering committee. The steering committee develops proposals for the further advancement of existing core activities, for the initiation of a new or for the possible closure of an existing core activity within the initiative.

Roland Bertelmann | Wolfram Horstmann | Lisa Kressin | Rainer Lange

Members of the Steering Committee

  • German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina:

    • Elke Witt
  • German Academic Exchange Service – DAAD:

    • Alexander Knoth
  • Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation):

    • Dr. Angela Holzer
  • Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft:

    • Vera Binz
  • Helmholtz Association:

    • Roland Bertelmann
    • Dr. Andreas Kosmider
  • Hochschulrektorenkonferenz:

    • Prof. Dr. Wolfram Horstmann
    • Dr. Elmar Schultz
  • Leibniz Association:

    • Dr. Lisa Kressin
    • Matthias Razum
  • Max Planck Society:

    • Dr. Georg Botz
    • Michael Franke
  • Wissenschaftsrat (German Council of Science and Humanities):

    • Dr. Rainer Lange
    • Dr. Eva Maria Werner


This website is operated by the Helmholtz-Centre Potsdam – GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences and edited by the Helmholtz Open Science Office.